Close

Testimonials

Pasadena
Christine Padua
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-20-2020
Amazing sales experience

Honda of Pasadena is a premier dealership that gives first-class service and red carpet treatment! Tyke sold me my new Honda CRV and he was the absolute BEST!!! Mo, the Manager, was also very professional, cordial, and kind! They both made our experience magnificent! They definitely get a standing ovation!!!!

Pasadena
Vinson Knight
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-19-2020
Henry was great

Henry assisted me and was very professional. He discovered the issue with my car quickly and was able to get me back on the road promptly.

Pasadena
Melissa Potter
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-17-2020
No pressure from sales

I was very happy with our salesman Andrew. He did not pressure us and he was very helpful in explaining all the car’s features. I would recommend him to a friend.

Pasadena
Kathy Kim
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-24-2020
Great Service Center

My service advisor, Chris, was very quick at helping me out at the desk. Got my car serviced quickly and got me out of there quickly. He gave me a heads up when my car was almost done so that gave me time to pack up my laptop and things. He was polite and always had a smile. Made me feel very welcomed.

Pasadena
Richard Sedivi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
3-24-2020
Great Service

I brought my 2004 Element in for a warranty passenger airbag recall fix. I had a great experience. I called, set up an appointment with a very courteous woman for a day and time suitable for me. (7:30 Wed). I arrived with the vehicle Wednesday morning at 7:30. I had been told a service representative would not be available until 8:00, but decided to arrive early in case there was a long line to wait in. I was met early at about 7:45 by Henry. He was very pleasant, efficient, as he checked me in. I told him I would be back around 4:00 in the afternoon. He assured me my car would be ready to pick up. When I returned I spoke with Henry again. He had papers ready to sign. My vehicle was promptly delivered to me. All personnel were friendly, courteous, professional. All around a great experience.

Torrance, CA
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-4-2015
Happy Customer Honda of Pasadena from Torrance CA

I live in Torrance but I hang out in Pasadena and San Gabriel area. I came to Honda of Pasadena, I pretended I was not buying a car. Eric Hoong was the 2nd sales guy in the lot who came across me and I told him I am not buying a car. He nicely responded, no problem 'sir' if you want me to answer you any questions about price or features, please feel free to ask. "I will not sell you a car 'sir', my job is to ease your question deciding about buying a car." He talked to me for about 15 minutes and I drove away with a new car in less than 2 hours.

Yellow Pages
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2015
Genuine Honda Parts

Till now my experience has been good with them. They gave me a free oil change since I bought the car from there. Their services are a little expensive but they use genuine honda parts I suppose.

Yelp
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-3-2015
Great Service

Great Service at Honda of Pasadena. I had Diego (who I bought my car from) meet me and walk me over to the service center. I wanted him to talk to the service guys to explain to them exactly what I needed and wanted. I was confident Diego could articulate what I wanted and that is exactly what happened. Â When I returned to pick up my car it was running as good as ever. Thanks to Diego and the entire Honda of Pasadena!!! **** (four star review)

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-1-2015
Nice and Easy Transaction- Thanks Brandon

Honda of Pasadena is a great place for service and purchasing your vehicle my mom and I have purchase vehicles from Brandon Burney and every time its nice and easy. Not a lot of back and forth and straight to the point... If you need a car see Brandon at honda of pasadena.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-26-2015
Thanks Honda of Pasadena

We love our new 2015 Honda accord thank you Hovick you were a pleasure to work with honest quick and very detailed my family has been coming to this dealer since I was a baby I wouldn't bother going anywhere else the selection they have is great and the customer service is exceptional Hovick really took great care of us from beginning to end he understood what we wanted and needed and made it happen he even stayed with us hours after closing time just to show us everything we need to know about our new car he didn't just hand us the manual and leave it was a great experience and I will continue to recommend all my friends to this dealer Thanks Honda of Pasadena for another great car buying experience!

Google +
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-23-2015
Another Five Star Review

I recently purchased a 2015 Honda CRV from this dealer. I worked with Fred Kabrite as my salesman. He was very helpful in answering my questions and providing support through the purchasing process. I would recommend speaking with Fred if you are looking to do business with this dealership.

Pasadena
 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-22-2015
You're the Best

I was helped by Mike Lohgren and I would love to say that he is a very helpful person and knows a lot about what he does. He went above and beyond to help me out and I really appreciate it. If there is anybody I would recommend to be helped by, it would be Mike. He is a easy person to talk to and will try to help you in any way person. Thank you once again Mike !!! Â You're the best !

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-18-2015
I love the way I was treated

Last week, my wife and I walked in Honda of Pasadena to buy 2015 Honda Civic. The Salesman name Kenny helped us out, My wife and I really love the way he treat us. Will refer more friends and family to him. Thanks to Kenny. .

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-18-2015
Very Professional

Great Sales Representative June 18, 2015 The staff at Honda of Pasadena is excellent. Gilbert (the sales agent) immediately took to helping me select a car and work on the purchasing options as well as negotiating prices. He was very professional and at the same time personable, making the whole process of buying a car less stressful and more of an enjoyable experience. He was able to work with me on price negotiations, financing options, and helping me to get as much out of my deal. Upon purchasing the car, he helped me with transportation to the Honda dealership and made my life that much easier! Excellent experience. -Peter Xu”

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-23-2015
Great Sales Representative

I have been a customer of this particular branch for over five years now. This review is based on a current sales transaction. I traded in my 2012 Honda Civic and opted to get the 2015 Civic. Through the whole process, Juanito helped me and carefully answered and explained every question I had in regards to the car and what not. He is a great sales representative and represents the company very well! When looking to buy a new car, ask for Juanito! :)

Young Dae Yoon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-19-2015
Friendly Environment

I struck a deal with Michael Angelo for a certified used Honda accord. Compared to other dealers, he was very kind and friendly to us. Enough test drive to gauge the car. He gave me a price that matched the internet price exactly. The finance guy (Edwin) was also pretty nice; most dealers would try to sell us many optional stuff, but this guy backed off the moment I said no. Overall, no bait-and-change, quick process (took me about two to three hours or so to get the car), and friendly environment. I encourage anyone who would like a quick and honest buy to consider this place.

Brigetta Queener
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-12-2015
Highly Recommend This Dealership

We had a great experience with Honda of Pasadena! They responded quickly to our inquiry and helped me make a good deal over the phone that met our needs before making the 2 hour drive. The salesman went out and personally checked out the car for the things that concerned me. He told me that we would not be disappointed and we weren't. We arrived and the salesman was waiting with the car clean and ready to test drive. After deciding that the car was right for us the sales process was quick and easy, they also filled the gas tank, washed the car and found us some nice floor mats since the vehicle didn't have any. I would highly recommend this dealership.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-6-2015
Best Deal in Town

I just bought a Honda Acord 2015 from Honda Pasadena and the sales man Juanito gave us the best deal in town. Thanks Juanito and see you soon again

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-23-2014
Solid Sales Team

This rating is based on my interaction with the sales department of Honda Pasadena: Overall, they are a good, forward, and solid sales team to deal with. I helped my sister buy a 2015 Honda CR-V EXL; I contacted four other Honda dealerships (Valencia Autonation, Robertson's, Galpin, and Norm Reeves) and they either did not have the exterior/interior color that we wanted or their price was at least 1000 dollars more than what Pasadena was offering. I dealt with David and Diego for the most part and they were very solid and upfront. There were no pro-packs on the vehicle (could be just pure luck since the car came fresh from the factory and they may not had time to put the pro-packs on the vehicle). Overall, Honda of Pasadena will be one of my prime choices if I am again in the market for a Honda.

 
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2014
5 Star Service

I would like to sincerely thank Mr. Hector Correa at Honda of Pasadena for an awesome stress-free car buying experience. After visiting several dealers from Riverside, Redlands, Ontario, Cucamonga to name a few (who wanted nothing more than to take advantage of me from the minute I walked in) I finally found the right dealer that treated me with respect. I drove away with the 2015 Civic! Thank you Mr. Correa for your professionalism, knowledge and honesty that ultimately was the deciding factor in my purchase. I am satisfied beyond words with my new car. I got more than what I expected in both the vehicle and price. By the way, I live in Rancho Cucamonga and have absolutely NO regrets whatsoever in making the drive to Pasadena to give Honda of Pasadena an opportunity to earn my business. I highly recommend Hector Correa. Overall, Honda of Pasadena is not pushy, I did not feel rushed...5 star service as far as I'm concerned.

Hanzala M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2014
My car buying experience was great!

My car buying experience was great! I really enjoy my new 2014 Civic EX. Thank you Zach Kappos for the best customer service.

Emma H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2014
I can't say enough good things about my experience purchasing my car here

I can't say enough good things about my experience purchasing my car here last fall and now going through the process of getting it serviced. I am always blown away with the nice people who work here and the pleasant experience overall. There is always a nice place to sit, snacks, helpful answers to my questions and cold beverages. While getting my car serviced today the shuttle is going to take me shopping at the local mall while I wait.... You really get what you pay for here. Even though they are not over priced in any way they are pretty standard and above and beyond when it comes to the appointment accommodation, options and services for little old me. Thank you Honda of Pasadena! Huge special thanks to Connie in the service center for making me smile. :)

Hurley W
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2014
Fast, clear, and genuine

Bought a car here through the Costco auto-program (they direct you to a participating dealer). We worked with Diego A. at Honda of Pasadena. He was terrific: fast, clear, and genuine. No hard-sell, no cheesy salesman schtick, no hidden charges. 5 stars for Costco, Honda of Pasadena, and Diego A.

Crystal R.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
6-2-2014
I was able to drive home in a brand spanking new ACCORD SPOR

If you are looking to drive off the Honda car lot happy and in a shiny new car, make sure to let BRANDON, CHRIS + DANNY take care of you! I was stressed about my Civic Hybrid that had me "upside-down" + was exhausted with too many miles and could no longer accommodate my growing 3-year old daughter and 6 ft. tall boyfriend, but with the help of these three helpful individuals, I was able to drive home in a brand spanking new ACCORD SPORT in the color + transmission I wanted (black and 6-speed) with only a mild increase in my monthly payments and a small down payment. Make sure to look for these guys at Pasadena Honda if you're looking for great customer satisfaction! THANK AGAIN YOU GUYS!!!!

Kyu Ri Eom & Steven Moon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-2-2014
Everything was perfect!

Our Honda experience was great because of our salesman. His name is Alex Sanchez and for being as young as he is, he was able to get the job done better than anyone else could at the previous Honda dealership we visited that day. He offered us the best reasonable price for what I wanted which was the biggest concern for me. Because of his great willingness to help, I purchased the car without any hesitation. He was very passionate and helpful with everything that I need. He is a great salesman! Everything was perfect! Thank you so much Alex!

Pasadena, CA
John A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

For a few months, I was thinking about leasing a car. I was considering a Honda CR-Z and a Hyundai Veloster. In the end, I got neither since I decided that my 67 mpg 2000 Honda Insight was still in great shape and too good to give up. In the process of shopping around, I encountered a few old school sales people I did not appreciate. Luckily, at this place, I worked with a guy names Carlos Mejia. He was knowledgeable, wasn't pushy, but also followed up with me. He definitely took the tack that if you like the car, you'll get it. If you don't, he won't force it on you. He was very quick about getting me the lease info and didn't pad it with a lot of BS... just gave me the best deal they could offer. Once I do decide to lease a car, will go back to him again.

Los Angeles, CA
Sky K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

5 Stars all the way!! A big THANK YOU to Leon (Levon)!!!!!!! This is my 4th car re-commitment to Honda and Leon has assisted me every time. He is easy to deal with, nice, no gimmicks, no game, straight forward and is looking to provide you with all you need!! Most importantly, he cares for his customers and does not use tricks. Thanks again and again Leon!!!

NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA
Armine M.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

There's not enough good things I can say about this place. Every time I visit here weather purchasing a vehicle or getting my car serviced, it's always a pleasure. This is a great dealership with a professional and happy staff. On a recent visit I had the pleasure of meeting the service manager Booke Gomez. I can see if you had her as your boss why the employees are so happy here. It's comforting to know when I leave my car here I can always trust it's done right.

Los Angeles, CA
Ramon A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

My wife and I shopped around extensively. We were looking for a 2012 Sienna or Odyssey used with low miles or new. We spent 2 hours at Carmax and hit both our local toyota and honda dealerships to receive price quotes. My wife and I are frugal but we don't like haggling so the price quotes we received were non-negociated. I decided to compare prices with the Costco auto program and unfortunately they sent me to Pasadena (I live on the west side). We hauled the 60 minutes through traffic on a Sunday to check the prices after being contacted by Johnny Wu by phone and by email. When we arrived Johnny set right to business. He let us dictate EXACTLY what WE wanted to do. So we compared the different Odyssey models, took a look at a few (we had already test driven multiple) and he gave us the non-negotiable costco price. This price was approximately $2000 cheaper than the price quoted by our local Honda Dealer. We were treated fairly, like adults, no messing around. If this is what you are looking for ask for Johnny Wu when you want to buy a Honda.

Los Angeles, CA
Brett L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

It was that time again--end of one lease and the beginning of a new one. We knew we wanted a Honda but with a dealership in every city around you claiming that they have the best deal possible, you really need to shop around. And that's exactly what we did. We went to dealerships in Santa Monica, Glendale, Sherman Oaks, North Hollywood, and finally Pasadena. When it came to the actual numbers, Honda of Pasadena REALLY did have the best deals on the car we wanted!! And when it came to customer service, Honda of Pasadena yet again came in first. Leon made the whole thing so comfortable and easy. We test drove a few models and he gave us a great overview of each car. We probably bothered him with a million questions, but he was awesome in answering everything, making the whole experience enjoyable. If you want a Honda, you need to go see Leon. He'll work his magic so that you can get the best deal on the car of your dreams.

Los Angeles, CA
Lady L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

We Purchased two cars here because of their excellent service and unbeatable prices. This is my second visit for oil and filter change and I must say, I'm really very pleased with their customer service and valuable help.

Arcadia, CA
Jun U.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

In January 2013, I purchased an Odyssey from RC at Honda of Pasadena. From start to finish it was a completely stellar experience. I started with them based on the Costco membership system and highly recommend it. I had done a lot of research on the car and features I wanted prior to going to the dealership. It was worth the effort. There was no haggling over price, I got all the upgrades I wanted without the typical up-sale to include stuff I didn't want. RC was upfront with the process and what he could and could not do = no surprises. I found him very professional, personable, and went the extra mile to have one of the finishing processes completed while we went to lunch and had the car ready within 20 minutes of our return. He even took care of returning our rental car to the rental agency so we didn't have to drop it off ourselves. It was easy, and you don't always get easy when buying a car.

Glendale
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

I was interested in buying a Honda Fit and went through Cost Co. Auto Program. They set me up with Honda of Pasadena. Richard "RC" Chavez, the Internet sales manager, contacted me and we set up an appointment. When we got there, he was ready for us and we test drove and then bought the car. It was a pretty painless transaction. He was courteous, respectful, and he did all the things he said he would. Since it was a used car, I brought it in to get a few services handled and was pleased with the service. RC contacted me personally after I picked up the car to make sure I was satisfied. This is the best experience I have had buying a car.

Marsha C.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Honda of PasadenaI very rarely take the time to write a review, but after purchasing my 2012 Honda Accord at Honda of Pasadena from salesman Brycen Deters I felt the need to share my experience. This is my third time owning a Honda but first time purchasing from Honda of Pasadena, and I will never go to another dealership/salesman again. Brycen was very attentive and seemed to genuinely care about my best interest. At no point did I feel like I was receiving some moronic sales pitch. The dealership was clean and I couldn't have asked for a better salesman.

gabe17
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Honda of Pasadena I normally do not write reviews, but I feel compelled to do so in this case. I purchased a Honda Insight recently. I went to several Honda dealerships throughout Southern California and none of them were able to work within my budget like Brandon Burney. He is the most professional, no nonsense sales person I've bet in my life. This is the 8th new car I purchased and by far the most seamless experience I've encountered. He advocated for the price that I wanted in my new Insight and for that, I am most thankful! I wish all salespersons were as professional as Brandon Burney. I will be back to purchase my 9th new car from Brandon in no time.

rarrechiga
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Honda of Pasadena I very rarely take the time to write a review, but after purchasing my 2012 Honda Accord at Honda of Pasadena from salesman Brycen Deters I felt the need to share my experience. This is my third time owning a Honda but first time purchasing from Honda of Pasadena, and I will never go to another dealership/salesman again. Brycen was very attentive and seemed to genuinely care about my best interest. At no point did I feel like I was receiving some moronic sales pitch. The dealership was clean and I couldn't have asked for a better salesman.

gabe17
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Honda of Pasadena I very rarely take the time to write a review, but after purchasing my 2012 Honda Accord at Honda of Pasadena from salesman Brycen Deters I felt the need to share my experience. This is my third time owning a Honda but first time purchasing from Honda of Pasadena, and I will never go to another dealership/salesman again. Brycen was very attentive and seemed to genuinely care about my best interest. At no point did I feel like I was receiving some moronic sales pitch. The dealership was clean and I couldn't have asked for a better salesman.

gabe
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Awesome place! Written by nizguy888 on 5/13/12 10:17:10 PM PDT Recommend this dealer? YesPurchased a vehicle from this dealer? Yes Honda of Pasadena Buy a car from Brycen Deters. He is an upstanding guy. He will treat you right.Sales Rating:5 Completely Satisfied!

Fernando Serrano
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Quality Very good Appeal Excellent Service Excellent On 01/27/13 I bought a 2010 Honda Accord LX from Chris at Honda of Pasadena. Chris and I exchanged several email and phone calls. Chris was very professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with. I had a great buying experience and could not praise enough the sales team at Honda of Pasadena. They are reasonable people that really do work hard to meet the needs their customers.

Los Angeles, CA
Sky K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

For a few months, I was thinking about leasing a car. I was considering a Honda CR-Z and a Hyundai Veloster. In the end, I got neither since I decided that my 67 mpg 2000 Honda Insight was still in great shape and too good to give up. In the process of shopping around, I encountered a few old school sales people I did not appreciate. Luckily, at this place, I worked with a guy names Carlos Majia. He was knowledgeable, wasn't pushy, but also followed up with me. He definitely took the tack that if you like the car, you'll get it. If you don't, he won't force it on you. He was very quick about getting me the lease info and didn't pad it with a lot of BS... just gave me the best deal they could offer. Once I do decide to lease a car, will go back to him again.

S. N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

I've been frequenting Honda of Pasadena the last few years and I would like to commend Gabriel Schwartz of Sales and Leasing for making sure that I keep coming back. He was very helpful, knowledgeable and was every bit professional. He knew his cars and was the opposite of the typical car salesman. We ended up leaving the lot with a new Honda Crosstour which was more than I thought I would be leaving with. Gabriel was not forceful or demanding and was there for you, not for him. If you ever buy a vehicle from here, ask for Gabriel as I know I will again when it is time to upgrade to the 2015 model! If you ever want to get a car there ask for Leon. He was patient with my "tough customer" Asian parents, as well as gave me a thorough tutorial of how to utilize the car to the fullest. If you are looking to buy a civic you should visit this place. My parents spent a whole week searching for civic deals, and found the best deal here

Tammi W.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

this is the easiest car buying experience that I've ever experience! anyone that is shopping for a Honda should go through the internet department. they were upfront and they got me out of the dealership in an hour. it helps when u know what you want and deal with a knowledgeable staff. my sales guy and his director made the process very enjoyable and that's not a typical car buying experience.

Katy L.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Honda of Pasadena has the best customer service and amazing service dept! Everyone is extremely nice and goes above and beyond my expectations!!

Friedia N.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

I am not that familiar with cars , not at all... but I will tell you that my first car was a Honda Fit 11years ago! This was Before the Fit was here in the states. And in-between I have driven other brands, all very nice but I always seem to go back to Honda! I love Honda;) So today I upgraded my CR-V today and love it even more. Perfect for carrying my friends around or rolls of fabric for my line. I can see us getting along REAL WELL! Thank you Ed at Honda Pasadena;) - Posted with Love using BlogPress from my iPhone

Joel & Rocelle P.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Just recently bought my Accord here and it was honestly the best experience ever! The customer service is excellent and the staff is very friendly and accommodating, even down to my kids! High recommendations all around-- I even got members of my wife's family to purchase from here. I know they have glowing praise as well.

John B.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

I leased my Accord last August and couldn't be happier! Going with Honda of Pasadena was a great decision. Jeff Durant was a great help throughout the process, great service, great car, 2 thumbs up!

Ramzi H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

We leased two cars from Jeff Durant within a three month period. The overall experience was very nice - informative and helpful people at every step of the process.

J.P.A.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Having recently lost my daily driver of seven years to a reckless motorist, I dreaded the reality of having to go shop around dealerships and wade through ridiculous markups, endless haggling, and other BS by salespeople and finance managers. My better half had just picked up a new set of wheels, but only after sternly refusing the finance manager's numerous attempts to undo the deal we made for the monthly payments by tacking on other useless services along with his dirty trick of making us return to the dealership several more times before finally allowing us to take delivery. Now for the last 10 years, I was a Toyota guy. I knew which dealerships were good and which ones practically sucked and earned the "stealership" moniker. After deciding to jump off the Toyota bandwagon, I decided to go the Honda route after some advice from my trusted mechanics. So it was back to square one. I had no idea who was good, who was bad, and who was going to try to rip me off. Thanks to fellow Yelpers and friends via word-of-mouth, I knew to stay far away from the Honda "stealerships" in my neck of the woods. After some research I knew exactly what I wanted and was down to Honda of Pasadena and another nearby Honda dealer. I tried the other one first but was tossed around their phone system like a hot potato while trying to inquire about the availability of new Honda Fit Sports. I finally got my answer after several attempts: Sorry. Not until July. Scratch them. That left Honda of Pasadena, the only other dealer which seemed to have a decent rating on Yelp. I was connected to Carlos in sales, who was more than eager to help me out. OK, there were several Fit Sports...it was just a matter of finding the right color. So we made the 60+ mile trek up to see for ourselves and hopefully leave with a pretty good deal (and a new Fit Sport). Well, not only did I get a pretty good deal on one, but I had a very knowledgeable salesman who came through for me on that deal. And what do you know? It was Carlos. Not only did he come through, but I actually didn't have to haggle in finance. A short time had passed between sitting down, signing the paperwork, and getting the keys. I must say that the car buying experience here was pretty painless. As for service I have my trusty mechanics back in OC.

Nghia T.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

Bought both my Odyssey and Accord from here. They are the best. Tanya, our sales person, was thorough in explaining all our options and was not pushy like other dealerships. Thanks Tanya and Honda of Pasadena!

Katie Y.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

I bought both of my Honda Accords through the internet services at Honda Pasadena. Thank you for a hassle free experience and great deal. Tanya helped me both times and I can't be happier. I will continue to recommend her to everyone who wants to buy a Honda.

Alan S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

We bought our Honda Pilot at Honda of Pasadena in 2006. We have continued to have our car serviced there ever since and have been very happy over the last 4 years. The servicing/repair department has been truly excellent, in particular. First, they have very convenient hours for overnight and weekend servicing for those of us with a busy work week. Second, they do an excellent job. I have gone for servicing on average about twice a year and the car runs smoothly between servicing intervals. (A tribute to the quality of the car and the quality of the maintenance, I believe.) Third, cost is a bit more than a non-dealership, but Honda of Pasadena does have coupons/incentives which can help lessen the financial cost. All in all, we are very happy with Honda of Pasadena and will buy a mini-van there in 2011 as continuing customers!

Emily D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

After buying my hybrid civic last February I have relied solely on Honda of Pasadena's service department for all of my oil changes, check ups and services. The staff is really helpful and efficient. They care about your car and notify you if there are any minor services that need to be done - without being pushy. I believe that if you keep up with the maintenance of your car then it will last longer and i know that Honda of Pasadena will help my car run smoothly.

Rebecca H.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

I really love Honda of Pasadena. I am especially impressed by my service person Demitra Lopez. I find that she is professional and thoroughly knowledgeable about Hondas and Servicing them. Even when I am in a rush they manage to get me in and out of there and give me a ride to work. As for the pricing on service, I find it competitive and the coupons that I receive in the mail are always helpful too. I have also dealt with the sales staff at Honda and highly recommend them as well. I hope they are around for a very long time - Plus I love my Honda Pilot!

Ben S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

I've been taking both my Honda's here for several years now, and I absolutely swear by these guys. The service dept is prompt and polite, and the parts guys are the coolest.

Christina
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

My husband and I have been going to Honda of Pasadena service dept for the past 5 years. We currently own an Odyssey and a Fit. The service advisors are very friendly and knowledgeable. They explain things clearly and keep you updated about what's happening with your vehicle during the day if issues arise. We are very pleased with the service dept overall.

J. Roach
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

As one of those ubiquitous "little old ladies" from Pasadena, peace of mind is my number one concern. It's important to me to have faith that my car, a Honda Accord 2001, is mechanically safe and well cared for. Therefore, I have always taken it to a Honda dealer for service. Somebody frequently tells me about such-and-such a garage that would do the same thing for less money. I've never done the research to find out! My question? How can any mechanic know Hondas better than a Honda dealer? I trust Honda to be honest about recommended repairs and service, careful to explain why they are necessary, and as concerned about my safety as I am - well, almost!

Robin S
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-5-2014
Customer Testimonial

My husband and I have been taking our 2005 to Honda of Pasadena for 4 years now. They have night service where you drop you car off in the evening and pick it up in the morning. It is so convenient to not have to wait while your car is being serviced. Since they have shuttle pick up and drop off it makes it even more convenient. They even wash the car. I am so happy we live near Honda of Pasadena the staff is friendly and the night service advisors, Mike and now Joe have always been thorough. I will go no where else.